AGDA 2014 Design Awards Open for Entries

The AGDA 2014 Australian Design Biennale Awards are open for Entries.

Since 1992, the AGDA Design Awards have been Australia’s barometer for creative excellence. The awards have grown inexorably across the event’s twenty year history, much like the organisation itself.

This year the awards have been given a thorough shakeup, to be more relevant to how we work in today’s environment.

We’ve listened to your feedback and have introduced new categories, streamlined entry process, a standalone website for entry submissions that will also be used for judging and as a gallery of finalists, and we’ve even introduced a new award, Design for Good.

Finally, for the first time ever, we have introduced trophies for the major awards.

Distinction and Merit awards each have their own version of the AGDA Design Award trophy and we have introduced the Design for Good award that sits alongside Design Effectiveness as a unique and specific award for excellence, each with their own distinctive trophy.

Importantly, the prestigious Pinnacle Award classification has been retained to acknowledge truly outstanding work.

Get cracking, now is the time to start preparing your entries and get your creative work assessed by a jury of internationally, renowned designers.

Entry Fee
$150 per entry

AGDA Member Discount
$100 per entry

Key Dates

Call for Entries
Tuesday 1st July

Close of Entries
Friday 1st August 5pm AEST

Late Entries
($10 late fee per entry)
9th August, 5pm AEST

5th – 7th September

Finalists Announced
Wednesday 1st October

Awards Night
Saturday 15th November

For more information visit the Biennale Website


  • AGDA 2014 Design Awards Open for Entries